The First Time Buyers Readers’ Awards 2018 are now open for nominations. The 9th annual awards will be hosted for the first time by TV celebrity and A Place In The Sun presenter Jonnie Irwin. Last year record numbers of nominations were received, and 2018 is predicted to be the biggest awards ceremony yet, with two additional categories. Organisers are inviting companies and property related professionals who offer help to first time buyers to put their services to the test and be the best in the business.

This year the prestigious industry awards have added two brand new categories to their line up; Best Estate Agent for First Time Buyers, and the Judges Special Award for dedicated service to first time buyers. The latter will recognise outstanding contribution made by one individual to the First Time Buyer market and will be decided by the judges only.

There are 18 categories in this years awards. These include; Best FTB Media Coverage; Best Website; Private Developer of the Year; Affordable Housing Provider of the Year; Best Small Development; Best Large Development; Best FTB Family Home; Best First Time Buyer Apartment; Best Urban Regeneration Project; Best Innovative Redevelopment of an Existing Property; Best Architectural Design; Best Law Firm for Conveyancing; Most Innovative Marketing Campaign; Best Online Property Portal; Best Show Home; Best New Development in the South; and Best New Development in the North, alongside the two new categories listed above.

Lynda Clark, CEO of First Time Buyer Group, says: “We are excited about our 9th annual awards ceremony which we expect to be our biggest and best awards yet. With a brand new presenter and many exciting movements in the property industry to help first time buyers, this is an event not to be missed. The 2018 First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards will honour the very best in the industry and celebrate those who go the extra mile to help aspirational homebuyers. These companies go beyond just selling homes and they offer invaluable support and guidance to those who are taking those exciting first steps to owning a home.”

The two new awards further celebrate successes in the property industry when it comes to securing homes for first time buyers. The Best Estate Agent award will specially honour an estate agency who has gone above and beyond the call of duty, while the Judges Special Award is a unique award with real prestige attached to it. On the leading industry judging panel will sit Roger Southern (Director at Savills), Stephen Harker (Managing Partner at Dawson Cornwell), Mark Bastin (Director at Mark Bastin Associates), Chris Browne (Sales Director at New Homes, Zoopla), Marcus Wilshere (London Masterplanning Lead, IBI Group), Stephen Maunder (Digital Writer at Which? Money), Jane Griffiths (Help to Buy Stakeholder Manager, bpha), and John Webb (Consumer Affairs Executive at Experian).

Lynda adds: “There is a great variety in the awards, and this allows us to celebrate every aspect of the first time buyer market. It is important that everyone involved in helping those stepping onto the property ladder are rewarded their contribution to a specific area of the industry. By introducing new awards we are continuing to reward those who work hard to secure houses for first time buyers and keeping the awards current. We are excited about the judging panel this year and are certain that their varied property knowledge will add great value to the decisions made.”

Whilst the judges are involved with the shortlisting of these awards, it is only the Judges Special Award that they entirely decide upon. It is ultimately the readers who decide on the winners. Launched in First Time Buyer Magazine, the shortlisted companies will feature in the February/March edition of the title and voting will take place online at a newly updated and modernised website www.ftbawards.com

The winners will be announced at an awards lunch on Friday 20th April 2018 at the wonderful Waldorf Hilton. Each entry costs £350 +VAT and the deadline for entries will be Wednesday 10th January 2018. An early bird discount will apply to entries received before Monday 18th December 2017 whereby a discounted entry of £295 +VAT will be valid.

For more details about the First Time Buyer Readers’ Awards 2018 and to enter your company into these industry recognised awards visit ftbawards.com

Add a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment